Right & Free

Columnist

Wayne Allyn Root

Wayne Allyn Root

Wayne Allyn Root (aka WAR) is a high-energy, passionate, outspoken, unapologetic conservative media star. He has been branded him a “conservative warrior” and “capitalist evangelist.” Root is a former presidential candidate and the 2008 Libertarian vice presidential nominee. He is a now a national TV and radio host and a nationally syndicated newspaper columnist.

Root’s national TV show, “The Wayne Allyn Root Show,” airs nightly on Newsmax TV at 8 p.m. ET, or 5 p.m. PT. Bill O’Reilly, America’s “King of Cable TV News,” is a guest three times per week.

Root hosts the nationally syndicated “WAR Now: The Wayne Allyn Root Show” on USA Radio Network daily from 6 to 9 p.m. ET, or 3 to 6 p.m. PT.

Root was opening speaker at many Trump presidential campaign events, including Trump’s rally at the Las Vegas Convention in September 2018.

Root appears regularly in the national media, including on Fox News. He has defended Trump on television in over 30 countries across the globe — including Israel. Root presented the Tea Party’s national TV response to President Barack Obama’s 2016 State of the Union; Root is the only person ever chosen for the task who was not a U.S. senator, congressperson or former presidential candidate.

And Root is the author of 11 books, including national best-sellers “The Ultimate Obama Survival Guide,” “Millionaire Republican,” “The Conscience of a Libertarian,” “The Murder of the Middle Class” and the No. 1 business best-seller “The Power of RELENTLESS,” endorsed by President Donald Trump.

Wayne Allyn Root resides in the suburbs of Las Vegas, Nevada.